In case you didn’t know, Google saves your location historical past, as a part of the Google Maps app. Nicely, it technically saves it as a part of your Google account, however the location historical past settings are additionally out there through Google Maps, and are part of the app itself. That being mentioned, should you’re questioning how one can view your location historical past in Google Maps, you’re in the appropriate place. We’ll present you learn how to do this on this article, in case you’re curious, or in case you’d prefer to delete it, or disable future monitoring. We’ll do this one step at a time, so it finally ends up being immensely straightforward to do. You’ll additionally discover some imaging under, that can assist you alongside the best way.
You possibly can view your location historical past through the Google Maps app
The very first thing you could do is open up the Google Maps app. If it’s situated on your own home display open it, if not, open the app drawer by swiping up, and find the “Maps” icon, or ‘Google Maps”, relying on the gadget.
As soon as the app is open, you’ll see your location on a map. Mine is hidden within the picture under, for apparent causes. In any case, when you open the app, you’ll must faucet your profile icon within the top-right nook, as marked under.
As soon as the floating menu opens, you’ll see a bunch of choices. We’re within the “Your knowledge in Maps” menu, which you’ll discover above the “Settings” choice, in the direction of the underside.
You possibly can delete it, disable it, or simply examine the place you’ve been
Within the following menu, you’ll see your “House” and “Work” places, together with “Google-wide controls”. Below that part, you’ll discover the “Location Historical past” choices. My location historical past is disabled, as you’ll be able to see, or “Paused”, as Google likes to name it. In that part, you’ll additionally spot the “See & delete exercise” choice, which will provide you with way more details about your location historical past, and help you delete it. So faucet that should you’d prefer to know extra.
As you’ll be able to see, on this menu, you’ll be able to arrange the “Auto-delete” choice to your location historical past, and likewise see and delete previous exercise below the “Handle exercise” choice.
That’s just about it. Dealing with your location historical past from inside Google Maps just isn’t an issue in any respect. Do be aware that my location historical past is paused primarily on account of battery life points. There was a bug a couple of 12 months or two in the past which affected battery life due to it, so I disabled it, and by no means determined to revert that transfer.